02.03.2014, Saturday, 04:26 pm

Miami, After my Weapons Competition

Oh.

My.

Gawd.

Did that just happen??

DID THAT JUST HAPPEN??????????

Tell me that happened. Please, tell me that happened.

[Why am I repeating sentences twice??]

Have I reached such a state of lunacy that I only imagined what just happened?????????

Did I, or did I not, just WIN FIVE GOLD MEDALS AT THIS YEARS NATIONAL LEVEL WEAPONS TOURNAMENT???????????????????

Oh, yeah. Baby, I DID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was AMAZING. I bagged the first place in the opening event, and it was uphill from then on, excluding the last weapon, in which I had to settle for a silver.

Wow.

More than anything, I am feeling refreshing bursts of relief submerge me into an ocean of peace and quiet. I can’t wait to start a life in which I don’t spend every second tensing about my upcoming tournament.

Mum is super proud of me. She has already rung up, like, seventy-eight thousand relatives and told them about the great news. Kathryn flashed me thumbs-ups after each win. Dad and Uncle G have phoned me only four billion times and told me how they always “knew I could do it.”

Today has been epic. But you know what the best part is?? It ain’t over yet!! Mum and Kathryn and I are going to the mall to celebrate my victory. We’re going to watch a movie and buy me an extra-large pizza.

I don’t know much, but I know one thing for sure;

Winning five [FIVE!!!!!] golds at the Nationals [NATIONALS!!!!!!!] has never tasted this scrumptious.

>Winks<

2 thoughts on “02.03.2014, Saturday, 04:26 pm

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

