11.02.2014, Tuesday, 03:25 pm

I know it’s been six days since I opened you for a good heart-to-heart [more like heart-to-PAPER] DeDe, but I have been having these peculiar mood swings. For example, suppose I am very happy for some strange reason, BARATOOPACOOPOOCHOO!!!! The next moment, I am banging my head on the wall, for no particular reason.

I think I can be excused, though. Because what I am about to write down are the words I have been dreading to trace out for quite some time. A sentence that could change EVERYTHING.

I am picked to fight for my life at this year’s annual Hunger Games.

GOTCHA!!!! Of COURSE, I’m only KIDDING, DeDe!! Gosh, you should’ve seen the look on your face!!!!!!!!!!

OK. That was SO crazy on SO many levels. Anyway, on a much more serious note, I really DO have something really bad to share with you, Dear Diary [I mean, DeDe…]. I was walking down the street with Feni yesterday, when I bumped into my karate sir. I’m pretty sure you know how THAT went.

Oh, you don’t?? Well, let’s skip the boring details. The main part of our conversation was when Sensei Whyatt said,

“Taylor, be prepared. The Nationals are going to be held on the first of March and we need everyone to perform up to standard.”

NATIONALS????? FIRST MARCH?????? UP TO STANDARD??????? I just meekly nodded in response, but inside me, my heart felt like it was about to shoot right out of my Benetton tee. WHY????? WHY IS IT NOT ENOUGH THAT DARN COUSIN BRANDY IS POPPING IN FOR A FEW WEEKS??????

The worst part is, this competition is supposed to be the one where I redeem myself after the way I horribly failed at the previous tournament.

Now I won’t be able to enjoy the rest of this month. Foof!! See, there is only so much burden a girl can take. I’m afraid this championship news just might have been the last straw. The one that broke the camel’s back. Which caused the poor little camel to DIE…

2 thoughts on “11.02.2014, Tuesday, 03:25 pm

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

