11.01.2014, Saturday, 03:39 pm

So far, I have not been able to live up to a single resolution and its been only TWO DAYS since I came up with them. I am LOUSY at sticking to my word, that’s for sure.

I have to say; so far, 2014 has SUCKED. Not ONE good thing has taken place so far AND it’s already ELEVEN days into the year!! Well, maybe ONE slightly positive event took place so far, but, seriously, ONE??? In almost two weeks?? Come ON!! Can there be a MORE sucky start??

Anyway, school re-opened on Monday. It was great. I mean, it WOULD have been great if I hadn’t been SWAMPED with homework. See, remember how I had to go to Manhattan for my book launch?? Well, had to choose between staying at school, or bunking studies and heading off for the launch. [Toughie, eh?] Obviously, I ditched the books as soon as possible, and NOW I face the consequences. Just yesterday, I had to;

1] Do a Shakespeare project for English [that carried half my grade]

2] Decorate a poster on Saving the Amazon

3] Write down trillion pages of French notes, AND [just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse…]

4] Finish up THIRTY word problems on linear equations

Talk about tiring. Even EINSTEIN wouldn’t approve of THIS mental strain. Okay, maybe it isn’t exactly mental strain, but it sure counts as child labour doesn’t it??

2 thoughts on “11.01.2014, Saturday, 03:39 pm

  1. Tell me about it!! [The homework part]
    Our English teacher is like a dog with a bone when it comes to homework. She just won’t let it go!! GRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

