02.12.2013, Thursday, 04:08 pm

It’s only the second day of 2014, and I’m already beginning to hate [sorry, sorry, greatly dislike] it. For example, when I woke up today morning, all set to take the world by a storm, guess what?? The UNIMAGINABLE happened, something WAY WORSE than figuring out you failed pre Algebra.

THE FROSTED FLAKES WERE OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can you even THINK of something remotely as DISASTROUS as the above??? I practically LIVE on Frosted Flakes. And we’ve NEVER run out before. NEVER EVER.

So, I did the only thing left to do, and I did it WAY maturely. I SCREEAAAMMMMEEEDDD!!!!!!

Sure, there might have been a few better ways to handle the situation, but you can’t exactly blame me for the outburst. I was acting under the influence of cereal-deprivation. I’m pretty sure I at least had the liberty to express myself. Loudly.

Anyway, things got from bad to worse. I had to make do with plain, boring honey loops for breakfast and then, just before I powered on my Kindle, I realised that the battery had conked off. So, with a sigh, I started digging about my room for the charger and voila! Suddenly, I turned away from my chest of drawers and spotted none other than big bully Kathryn standing by the doorway to my room, spinning MY Kindle’s charger between her perfectly filed and manicured fingers.

‘Give me that back,’ I said, counting to ten in my mind [because every part of me wanted to hurl myself at my elder sister and thump her till she fell into unconsciousness]. She put on this innocent expression and went, ‘What?? Oh this?? You can have it,’ I couldn’t believe my ears. This was easy. But she wasn’t finished.

‘You can have it IF,’ she continued. That two letter word stung me like a thousand enraged hornets. ‘you do all my chores for the next week.’ She ended, a smirk crumpling her elegant features.

She had me. She knows I wouldn’t pass on this offer and I NEVER tattle, so what were the chances of her not getting her way this time?? Exactly. Zero.

‘Fine. I’ll do it,’ I grumbled, snatching the wires from her grasp. ‘And if you DON’T, let’s just say the school will suddenly become aware of you-know-what,’ she said in this whispery voice, before strutting out of the room, her three-inch heels [which she isn’t supposed to wear in the house] clicking the floorboards.

That girl plays DIRTY!! She KNOWS I would protect I-know-what with my LIFE.

Ugh. The neighbours have popped in for a visit. I have detested Mrs Pritchett every since she asked me whether I would consider just wearing a dead hippie round my body instead of the ”rage” I wear.

 

3 thoughts on “02.12.2013, Thursday, 04:08 pm

    • And when it gets over [thanks to dad and his huge belly]… It seems like the world has ended. I mean, just like dogs need bones, us girls need FROSTED FLAKES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • It’s like you totally get me!!
        Hey, BTW, I may be staging a protest that will ban adults above the age of eighteen to even GLANCE at corn flakes unless given permission by their kids. Wanna join?? ;] You know you want to!!

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

