29.11.2013, Friday, 5:32 pm [In Malibu, on some deck chair]

Well. Here I am. In Malibu. Attending Aunt Tracy’s brother’s wedding. In Malibu. [Wait, I already said that, didn’t I?]

This is the big surprise that mum was talking about the other day. The day she made me eat TOAST. For LUNCH. [Seriously, why am I not able to get over the fact that I munched whole grain for my mid day meal??]

Aunt Tracy’s brother, Harris -a.k.a the groom-, has put up Kathryn, mum and me at this seven star resort by the beach. It is SO wonderful. I can hear the waves as I scrub my teeth at night.

The really awesome part is that I get to bunk school for a couple of days. I am so relieved that I don’t have to be present for Miss Lambert’s math quiz.

Another great piece of news I have received is that Uncle Gavin, mum’s elder sibling, is popping in for a few weeks with Aunt Samantha. He lives in Australia [with the kangaroos, as dad says], so it’s been a while since we’ve seen him.

Natalie and Norman, Unc G’s twins [who are notorious cookie thieves] are visiting as well, so at least I have something to look forward to even when I get home from Malibu.

Oops, looks like I’ve got to go because Aunt Trace has arranged for the guests to go jet-skiing at six [the sun NEVER sets here. It was as bright as day break when I had dinner last night. At ELEVEN] so I’d better go “suit up.”

Plus, I think I have bird poo in my hair.

2 thoughts on “29.11.2013, Friday, 5:32 pm [In Malibu, on some deck chair]

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

