23.11.2013, Saturday, 09:06 am

Literary Competition News: Nil

Today is the day. The day I risk it all in a savage battle of strength, technique and mind power. Kind of like the Hunger Games. Only, we won’t fight for our LIVES, we will struggle for the “Golden Belt” this award that’s handed out to the best martial artist.

Yes, today is the day of my karate championship. THE karate championship.

Just writing that made my heart beat a trillion times quicker. The enormous pressure of achieving the Golden Belt trophy will mount on my shoulders as I enter the arena and will persist, unless I take it home with me. I just HAVE to.

I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to.I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to.I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to.I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to.I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to. I HAVE to.

[Seeing as how scribbling “I HAVE to” a dozen times hasn’t boosted my confidence levels, I think I’m gonna go puke into a paper bag now. Great]

-You can see by the fact that I haven’t used a single exclamation mark in this post how thoroughly disturbed and emotionally drained I am-

4 thoughts on “23.11.2013, Saturday, 09:06 am

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

