04.09.2013, Wednesday, 5:08 pm

The most hideous crime took place in the corridors today. Justin Peach, this [for the want of a better word] chubby guy who’s in History with me, cursed mademoiselle Zeline out loud. At least, loud enough for Nate Mitchell to overhear what he said. So, to cut a long story short, Nate told mademoiselle Zeline [while Sammi was eavesdropping on their conversation] and, in the end, I heard about it from a source who I will not name [but who is clearly mentioned in the previous passage].

I was outraged when I discovered this startling piece of news because not only is mademoiselle Zeline a FABULOUS teacher, she is also a new member of the staff and what will she think of the students of George Bush Middle School if these are the kind of rumors that circulate the campus?? I’m positive that if I were in her place and I’d heard someone utter so bad a word as Justin did, I would pack my bags and leave that very instant.

Anyway, mademoiselle Zeline was really cool about the whole incident. She just ignored the whole thing and got on with her chapter. Meanwhile, Sammi, Ash and I were fuming away and wondering how the heck someone could possibly say something bad about the most perfect French teacher who has ever taught me [which isn’t saying much because I’ve had only one French teacher].

So, when we realized that the mistresses weren’t doing that much about what we thought was an absolutely sickening display of vulgarity, we decided to take matters in our own hands. Which SPELLS trouble. But, I mean, we were so cross with Justin that we couldn’t think straight. Our nerves must have got jumbled up or something. Whatever the reason, we found ourselves stalking away to staff room to have a chat with mademoiselle Zeline.

At the end of our heart-to-heart, mademoiselle Zeline said that, as she thought we were very passionate about this, we could write down a report stating clear facts about what exactly took place. I guess she just said that to make us go away, but I was too excited to figure that out. In my mind, I was all, “I could FINALLY become a second Nancy Drew!! I, Taylor Skarr, could solve real crimes, not unlike this one, and kick criminal butt!!”

Ash and Sammi were quite jumpy too. But for a different reason. ‘When are we supposed to hand the report over??’ Ashley questioned. ‘And what does she mean by “detailed”??? Are we supposed to INTERVIEW the suspects??’ Sammi interrupted, wrinkling her brow. I, meanwhile, was fantasizing about my name appearing on the headlines with a bold caption: TAYLOR SKARR NABS MOST WANTED BURGLARS FROM OCEAN HIGHTS!! EXTRA EXTRA!!!

[I guess I might have gotten a bit carried away, huh DeDe??]

In the end, the three of us decided that during English that afternoon, we would get about interviewing the suspects [since Miss Schmidt was away on a holiday to Hawaii and all substitutes do is ask you to shut up]. So far, the assumed guilty party included Nate Mitchell, Justin Gould and… well, no one else.

But I assured the rest of the investigation crew that THAT was DEFINITELY going to change. It HAD to. We couldn’t go around with TWO lousy suspects!! Yeah, maybe if we narrowed it down to those guys it would’ve been pretty cool. But we were ignorant. We simply weren’t aware whether or not there were any more dubious people roaming around the hallways.

So, anyway, this is my verision of our report. Except for the whole television thing, its absolutely TRUE. Here goes;

CASE THE FIRST: THE MYSTERY OF THE SWEARING BANDIT

Taylor Skarr [TS]: Hello, this is BBC WORLD and I, Taylor Skarr, will be hosting you tonight on BREAKING NEWS @ TEN. Here is LIVE footage of the most scandalous case we’ve had on our hands for years. Take a look:

-Before I move on any further, I would just like you, DeDe, to know that your socks might be blown off. THAT’S how tremendous your reaction could be. No kidding. So;

WARNING: PLEASE REMOVE SOCKS/STOCKINGS OFF BEFORE READING ANY OF THE FOLLOWING MATERIAL-

>The T.V zooms into a white room with a wooden table set in the middle. The suspect, Nate Mitchell, is handcuffed and arrogantly sitting on one side of the table while ace reporters, Taylor Skarr and Malaika Andrews are seated on the other end of the counter<

Taylor Skarr [TS]: Good morning, Mr Mitchell.

Nathaniel Mitchell [NM]: Yeah, yeah. Let’s get this over with.

>Malaika sighs while pulling our a sheet of paper<

Malaika Andrews [MA]: Very well, then. I would like to clarify any doubts the viewers might be having at the moment, so would you care to repeat the EXACT drama that unfolded today??

NM: Listen, all that really happened was that I Justin whispered into my ear a few swear words about mademoiselle Zeline. That’s it, OKAY??? So STOP all this investigation crap.

>Here’s where I REALLY lost it<

TS: [Not acting very much like a pro reporter] NO, YOU LISTEN, NATE MITCHELL!!!!! STOP THIS ARROGANT ACT AND PULL YOURSELF TOGETHER BEFORE MY WRIST FINDS ITS WAY TO YOUR GOING TO BE SQUASHED FACE.

>Nate stands up<

NM: [Obviously intimidated] Sorry, sorry. What I meant to say was, there isn’t a very big deal to make out of this… this “mystery” as you guys call it.

MA: Actually, there IS. So would you mind sitting down for a bit??

>Nate sits down with a scowl<

TS: You know what, Mr Mitchell?? I think we’ve talked to you enough. You may leave.

>Nate walks out the wooden door. I signal the BBC broadcaster to send in the next [and final] suspect on the list; Justin Peach<

BBC Back-up Anchor [BBA]: I’m very sorry, but Justin Peach is currently unavailable due to unexposed circumstances. Thank you for watching BBC WORLD’s NEW’S HOUR @ TEN. And now we have the weather. Yes, Syria seems very…’

So, basically, We never did get to chat up Justin. There’s always a tomorrow, isn’t there?? So, I guess I’d better go and prepare some questions to ask Mr Peach, as well as a banana split.

As I always say, who cares about figure when you can have ice cream?? >Winks<

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

