29.08.2013, Thursday, 6:54 pm

Just back from an EXTREME karate class. Oh, Gawd, I can barely STAND UP without scowling in pain [yup, it really is possible to grimace in pain]. We had, like, the most GRUELING session in the HISTORY of MANKIND!! I mean, first we did a gazillion push up, followed by a trillion tummy-crunches. Then, we squatted on our haunches and hopped THREE WHOLE ROUNDS around the dojo.
Oh, and that’s not all!! As soon as we completed the circulations around the spacious room, the students [that’s us] were commanded to stretch their limbs like on would squeeze out the water from a damp cloth. I twisted and turned myself in ALL possible directions.

I am SO thoroughly exhausted. And a hundred per cent sure that my legs are going to be as stiff as a corpse by tomorrow. [Sometimes, I wonder whether I have been put on this earth to enhance it with my intellect or to be inhumanely tortured by the people with whom I interact with on a daily basis]

Wait a minute… Maybe if I think of an ultra-relaxing way to spend the next few hours before I fall asleep, my legs will be back to normal by tomorrow morning [it had BETTER be, that’s all I’m saying. If anyone catches my hobbling about like my Great-Grandpa Max when he fractured his leg, I’m DEAD-meat]. Of course, my scheme will have to include the mega-unwinding-potential luxuries like:

Spending an hour [at least] watching Supernatural on AXN. [Gawd, I love that show!! Especially when the innocent victims are brutally murdered…]

Crunching at least two tubs of BUTTERY popcorn

Reciting a few of my newest poems to Feni [my dog]

IM-ing my close mate, Greta

Just chilling in mum’s room with the air conditioner on at max

TIME TO GET MY RELAX ON!!!

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

