14.5.2013, Tuesday, 8:05 pm

STILL trying to persuade mum to edit my novel, High Expectations. But she ALWAYS finds an excuse. ALWAYS. I mean, is it too much to ask that she spends some quality time with her beloved daughter, namely me, who is bound to grow up and become on of the globe’s most talented and acclaimed authors?? Apparently it is. I TOTALLY understand the fact that she’s busy and stuff. I CAN see her to-do lists that are growing in size every single day. But I’m not asking for a long time. Maybe not even an hour. Just a short session daily when she takes her time and goes through my book with the advice she has bottled up through the years of her existence. That’s really all I’m asking for right now.

I don’t think the world revolves around me or anything, or that I have a right to a maternal editor, it’s just that I like hearing my mum go on about how well I write and that lovely feedback she gives proves to be very valuable sometimes. Oh, all right, I’ll admit it, her guidance is VERY helpful most of the time. Okay, fine, ALL the time. But that’s what mum’s are for, right?? To mould their children and lead them along the right path. I mean, that’s what I think they are for, anyway.

Don’t get me wrong, dad’s also play GIGANTICALLY VITAL roles in kid’s lives, but for wholly different reasons. My father is one of the most influential people I have ever met, and trust me, I have met a LOT of people, what with all the home-stay’s my mum runs. My dad is SO humble about something that you absolutely CANNOT be humble about. He’s a MATH GENIUS. No kidding. He passed his C.A exam without even flipping through his text, AND he came 63rd in the whole COUNTRY. He didn’t even STUDY!!! That,  dear reader, is what intelligence is all about.

Which has hit me with a BRILLIANT IDEA!!!! Oh gosh, why didn’t I think of this before????? DAD could help me edit my book!!!!! I will also ask mum, but if she can’t dad can at least provide a few comments and remark about stuff that’s not needed….. Oh gosh, I have no time to lose, because dad is travelling tomorrow and he won’t be back in a while. High Expectations, here I come!!STILL trying to persuade mum to edit my novel, High Expectations. But she ALWAYS finds an excuse. ALWAYS. I mean, is it too much to ask that she spends some quality time with her beloved daughter, namely me, who is bound to grow up and become on of the globe’s most talented and acclaimed authors?? Apparently it is. I TOTALLY understand the fact that she’s busy and stuff. I CAN see her to-do lists that are growing in size every single day. But I’m not asking for a long time. Maybe not even an hour. Just a short session daily when she takes her time and goes through my book with the advice she has bottled up through the years of her existence. That’s really all I’m asking for right now.

I don’t think the world revolves around me or anything, or that I have a right to a maternal editor, it’s just that I like hearing my mum go on about how well I write and that lovely feedback she gives proves to be very valuable sometimes. Oh, all right, I’ll admit it, her guidance is VERY helpful most of the time. Okay, fine, ALL the time. But that’s what mum’s are for, right?? To mould their children and lead them along the right path. I mean, that’s what I think they are for, anyway.

Don’t get me wrong, dad’s also play GIGANTICALLY VITAL roles in kid’s lives, but for wholly different reasons. My father is one of the most influential people I have ever met, and trust me, I have met a LOT of people, what with all the home-stay’s my mum runs. My dad is SO humble about something that you absolutely CANNOT be humble about. He’s a MATH GENIUS. No kidding. He passed his C.A exam without even flipping through his text, AND he came 63rd in the whole COUNTRY. He didn’t even STUDY!!! That,  dear reader, is what intelligence is all about.

Which has hit me with a BRILLIANT IDEA!!!! Oh gosh, why didn’t I think of this before????? DAD could help me edit my book!!!!! I will also ask mum, but if she can’t dad can at least provide a few comments and remark about stuff that’s not needed….. Oh gosh, I have no time to lose, because dad is travelling tomorrow and he won’t be back in a while. High Expectations, here I come!!

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

