30.4.2013, Tuesday, 4:16 pm (Not Dubai Time anymore… Sigh)

Here I am, back in my trusty, warm study, back at home. I cannot believe eleven days just flew by like that. It seems like just yesterday I was packing for the trip with five days to go. I guess you can’s always be the lucky duck, can you???

I’m trying to be happy and merry and keep myself busy, but if you miss something very much, there is ALWAYS enough time to feel sorry for yourself. Not that I feel sorry for myself or anything, I’m just saying…

One of the things I’m going to miss most is the radio. You get the latest, awesomest (yeah, I know it’s not a word) tunes that just make your head spin. Honest.

I guess you can say that the Dubai airport completely ROCKS, but, it doesn’t seem like a patch compared to the Delhi airport. That’s my personal conclusion, at least. Kathryn says she doesn’t agree with me one bit (“because the Dubai airport has a bigger candy store”), but I am entitled to a opinion(aren’t I?) and I intend to use it.

Anyway, life back at home is pretty cool and all, but I’m totally grieving for Dubai. I’ve just gone through my sixth box of Kleenex. If this continues, I’m going to have to raid the superstore.

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

