22.4.2013, Monday, 10:59 am (Dubai Time)

Yeah, I know I haven ‘t blogged (sorry, diary-ed) in a while, but, hey!! I mean, what do you expect?? I spent the last couple days just recovering from my shock and excitement of this LARGE place. Dubai is WAY better than I expected, to tell youths truth. it has all these glam boutiques and yummy eateries…. You know what?? Let me tell you all the I have done in these last couple of days, okay??

1) Visited THREE absolutely gigantic and gorgeous malls.
2) Saw the largest garden on earth, a.k.a the Miracle Garden.
3) Entered a beautiful aquarium that has a Guinness World Record in it’s pocket.
4) Played (and hopefully learned something) at the Sharjah Science Centre.
5) Spotted and took pictures of the Burj Kaliffa.
6) Chewed a wad of gum from the candy dispenser!!!!! (I know, it probably doesn’t seem like a very exciting thing to eat a sweet from a machine, but, trust me, I have ALWAYS wanted to try this out)
7) Actually drank a sip of 7up, but felt like puking immediately after, because I felt a burning sensation in my throat and my nose started flaring. (Maybe because I haven’t ever had a cold drink before…)
8) Dined at an actual fast food joint. You will not believe how bad McDonald’s actually tastes. The fries were okay-ish, but the drink and the burger weren’t nice at all. Then again, maybe it’s just another matter you need to get used to.
9) Played at an arcade. I have done that before, but this arcade was WAY better than the one I previously patronised. And Sabu said that it wasn’t even a big arcade, so fingers crossed!!

So, now you are up to speed!! You can see that there have been a whole lot of new experiences and excellent memories. One thing I forgot to mention is that everything in Dubai is BIG. I remember arriving the Dubai mall, and thinking, ‘Gosh, that is so much bigger than anything I have EVER set my eyes one,’ and you know what??? It turns out, what I thought was the mall, actually was just the PARKING LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
To put it in simple words, one could say, ‘Taylor Skarr is the country bumpkin.

You weren't going to leave without commenting now were you??

